Zoo Station

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Interesting blog entry on theories of salvation, heaven, and hell

Posted by Chance on April 10, 2011

This blog delineates between universalism, inclusivism, ultimate reconciliation, and exclusivism.   The main thing I took away is that not everyone who believes that “everyone eventually gets into heaven” is necessarily a universalist.  I’m not saying I agree with those views or even that they are reasonable, but I’ve never really been aware of the “ultimate reconciliation” view.  I’ve actually heard of the “inclusivism view” in response to previous posts, but never spelled out like this.

An interesting read.  Based on what I’ve read, I believe in the exclusivist view.  I’m not that well read on the theories of hell, and I don’t know exactly what that will be like.

Leave a Reply

 
