Zoo Station

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Clarification on a previous post

Posted by Chance on March 25, 2009

Just a clarification on me being a limited government conservative… I know that the past couple of Republican Presidents have not been small government, and I know many in the Republican party don’t even pretend to be at this point.

What I mean is that, when it comes to my political philosophy, my starting point is conservative, with the addition of being for limited government. Or, you could say I start out as a libertarian but hold conservative values.  In my previous post, I wasn’t really saying anything about the condition of the current state of conservatives, except to say they are not small government enough.  Many say that the original conservative movement started out as being for limited government, with people such as Barry Goldwater.  I don’t know for sure, I’m not that old.  All I know is what I am.

Leave a Reply

 
