Zoo Station

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thank you Bruno

Posted by Chance on March 20, 2009

This week I lost my cell phone at the Houston airport.  I thought it was good as gone.  Thankfully the nice ladies working at the Continental ticket desk let me use their phone to call my cell phone.  I guy answered, said he had already talked to my wife and boss, and he was trying to find me.  He described himself, said he would walk over to meet me to give me my phone back.  I offered to buy him something, like a coffee or drink or something, but he said it was not necessary.   Out of all the people that could have spotted my phone and picked it up, or just ignored it (like I probably would have done), I’m thankful that Bruno found it.

Leave a Reply

 
